过往成就

在成立基汇资本之前,创办人吴继炜和吴继泰在北美洲和亚洲的房地产管理和投资上即已拥有丰富的实务经验。

吴继炜于1995年在洛杉矶收购了濒临破产的好莱坞罗斯福酒店,并旋即成立了Downtown Properties公司。吴先生迄今一直担任此在美国从事房地产投资管理的公司的执行合伙人。在吴先生的领导下,公司的投资组合扩展到加利佛尼亚、纽约、佐治亚州和夏威夷,包括70,000平方米的电信主机托管中心、超过250万平方英尺的办公楼面积、超过1000间酒店客房、2座18洞高尔夫球场和一家滑雪度假村。

Downtown Properties的投资组合,充分体现了吴继炜在为未能充分发挥商机的历史建筑,重新定位的独到眼光。其中耳熟能详的项目包括洛杉矶地标好莱坞罗斯福酒店的改造,以及洛杉矶Downtown区超过45.6万平方英尺空置历史建筑改造成时尚Loft式住宅大楼,其中包括著名的Douglas大楼。其他的历史建筑改造项目还包括同在洛杉矶Downtown区获奖无数的One Bunker Hill、西七街818号和Bradbury 大楼。

吴继泰于1994年加入建生国际集团有限公司(香港上市企业)担任执行董事,并在1999年被任命为董事总经理。同年吴继泰及其家族重新调整了公司的经营方向,并主导了公司包括银行和船运业务以及在美国房地产业务的资产私有化。目前该公司主要于香港、澳门、中国大陆和东南亚地区,从事房地产和酒店的投资。近年来建生国际的重大交易包括位于泰国曼谷和芭提雅两家铂尔曼Hotel G酒店;澳门的友邦广场;以及香港的国际讯通中心(Global Gateway)、怡和街68号、西洋会所大厦和香港九龙城广场。

2005年,吴继泰和吴继炜共同创办了基汇资本,一家专注于大中华地区及全球其它高门槛市场的房地产私募基金公司。

彭庆邦在2005年7月受邀为当时新成立的基汇资本担任顾问,并在次年正式加入基汇资本,成为执行合伙人及中国地区主管。在加入基汇之前,彭先生早年曾在伦敦服务于国际房地产服务公司Healey & Baker / 高纬物业,之后亦任职第一太平戴维斯,担任中国区的董事及首位中国投资部主管长达10年以上。在上海酒店投资有限公司和上海礼兴酒店担任执行董事期间,彭先生参与中国内地房地产公司公开招股前(pre-IPO)的私募股权投资,以及其他诸多房地产项目的投资及开发。

为配合公司更长远的成长,吴燕安于2008年加入基汇资本担任执行合伙人和资本市场主管。吴女士拥有16年以上的投资银行经验,从事股票与另类资产咨询业务。任职于高盛集团及瑞士联合银行董事总经理期间,带领亚太团队为全球机构型投资者提供全面服务。在基汇资本,吴女士除了主导多类型产品的募资外,并主管企业营销及资本市场,以及与有限合伙人(LP)保持紧密沟通。

Success In Past Achievements

Co-founders Goodwin Gaw and Kenneth Gaw have extensive experience in real estate management and investment in North America and Asia prior to the founding of Gaw Capital Partners.

In 1995, Goodwin took the opportunity to acquire the bankrupted Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angles, and consequently founded Downtown Properties. Downtown Properties is responsible for the acquisition and management of property investments in the United States with Goodwin serving as Managing Principal of the firm currently. Under his direction, the portfolio extended to California, New York, Georgia and Hawaii, including 70,000 square meters of carrier hotel space, 2.5 million sq ft of office buildings, hotels of over 1,000 rooms, two 18-hole championship golf courses, and a ski resort.

Goodwin’s interest in re-positioning distressed heritage properties reflects in Downtown Properties’ portfolio. These included the renovation of the iconic Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles and conversion of over 456,000 square feet of empty historical buildings into hip residential lofts in downtown Los Angeles including the acclaimed Douglas Building. Other heritage building conversions include award-winning One Bunker Hill Building, 818 W. 7th Street Building and Bradbury Building also in downtown Los Angeles.

In 1994, Kenneth joined Pioneer Global Group Limited (listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange) as Executive Director and was appointed Managing Director in 1999. In late 1999, Kenneth and his family re-strategized the operation direction and led the partial privatization of the Group’s banking and shipping assets as well as its US real estate portfolio. Today the company is primarily focused on real estate and hotel investments in Hong Kong, Macau, China, and Southeast Asia. Notable transactions with Pioneer Global Group in recent years included acquisition and repositioning of the Pullman Hotel G Pattaya and Pullman Hotel G Bangkok, Thailand; AIA Tower in Macau; Global Gateway Hong Kong, 68 Yee Woo Street, Club Lusitano building, and Kowloon City Plaza in Hong Kong.

In 2005, Kenneth and Goodwin initiated and co-founded Gaw Capital Partners (formerly known as Gateway Capital), a real estate private equity firm focusing on Greater China and other high-entry-barrier markets.

Humbert Pang was appointed as advisory consultant to the then newly-founded Gaw Capital Partners in July 2005 prior to becoming Managing Principal and Head of China in 2006. Prior to GCP, Humbert worked for international property firm Healey & Baker / Cushman & Wakefield in London before joining Savills China as Director and founding Head of China Investment for more than 10 years. While being Executive Director of Shanghai Hotel Investments Ltd. and Shanghai Lixing Hotels Ltd., Humbert was involved in private equity investments, pre-IPO PRC real estate company investments, and many other acquisition transactions in China.

Christina Gaw joined in 2008 as Managing Principal and Head of Capital Markets in time for further growth of the company. Christina possessed 16 years of investment banking experience with Goldman Sachs and UBS as Managing Director, with a career in Equities and Alternative Assets Advisory business where she led regional teams covering global institutional clients. At Gaw, aside from her main role in capital raising for multiple products, she also leads corporate marketing and capital markets division of Gaw Capital and work closely with our limited partners.